Originally Posted by Anonymous
i have to disagree with some of your points sage
That is fine - you do not have to agree with our points however these statements are based on having placed about three dozen Division I, II, and III players. You can therefore take our advice not. That is your call.

1. you said:For the very best players with an overwhelming drive to achieve in lacrosse, we would agree with you. For many elite/premier lacrosse players, the win-loss record seems to decrease in importance:

If I was a coach looking for players and knew a elite/premier player had a decreased importance, i don't think I want that player, I want a player that wants to win always.
College coaches will evaluate a player on the field in a variety of game situations : under pressure, speed vs. quickness, field vision, leadership potential, versatility,
and skills/results. A college coach will not be interested in the importance of the player to the club team, but instead will be assessing that player in the context of the needs of the coach's college team. Honestly, BOTC just does not understand why so many readers mistakenly believe that a college coach gives a damn about the record of a travel lacrosse team - it has nothing to do with the college team or the coach's ability to retain his or her job.

2.you said:Why should it be any different? Are you suggesting that the current teams (two blues) are mixed to the point where the Yellow Jackets can no longer dominate? If that is true, that would imply more competitive games which might actually help the recruiting process when you think about it. For national events (like the U/15 national tournament), you can expect that the "best of the two blues" will emerge on that team.